Consortium Members

AMERC's consortium membership is composed of institutions and organizations that agree to support AMERC's purposes and pay the non-refundable annual consortium fee of $1,200. The AMERC consortium currently has 16 members. Members are eligible to have representatives serve on the Board of Directors. Consortium members are from one of the following categories:
  • Participating Schools. Theological schools related to the Association of Theological Schools in the United States and Canada (ATS), or colleges or universities whose aim corresponds with the purpose of AMERC.
  • Oversight Agencies of the Church. Denominational judicatories or other church organizations whose purpose is overseeing the development of Christian leaders in Appalachia or similar rural or urban settings, and which supports AMERC's purpose.
  • Supporting Organizations and Individual Members. Individuals or organizations which embraces AMERC's purpose and will help to provide and secure resources necessary for its mission.

AMERC Consortium Members

Participating Schools:

Asbury Theological Seminary, KY
Christian Theological Seminary, IN
Church of God Theological Seminary, TN
Columbia Theological Seminary, GA
Drew University Theological School, NJ
Lexington Theological Seminary, KY
Lutheran Theological Seminary at Gettysburg, PA
Phillips Theological Seminary, OK
Pittsburgh Theological Seminary, PA
Wake Forest University Divinity School, NC
Wesley Theological Seminary, DC

Oversight Agencies of the Church:

Catholic Committee of Appalachia
Kentucky Appalachian Ministry, Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) in Kentucky
United Methodist Appalachian Ministry Network

Supporting Organizations:

Rural Church Network
St. Joseph Health System/KentuckyOne Health


First Baptist Church, Middlesboro, KY